Happy Women’s Day 2023 | Why we celebrate women’s day?

Happy Women’s Day 2023: International Women’s Day is celebrated on March 8 every year. Women are now making their own place in every field. Like our ‘Men in Blue’, ‘Women in Blue’ is also being promoted across the country.

The cricket world is expressing the possibility that Indian women’s cricket will get a revival through the Women’s Premier League. Smriti Mandhana was picked up by Royce Challengers Bangalore for the highest price of 3.4 crores in the WPL auction and women’s cricket became the talk of the town. In the pre-tournament auction, Indian players bought flights worth crores.

“Harman Aali Re” and “Jersey No. 18 in RCB” trended

After Indian captain, Harmanpreet Kaur joined the Mumbai Indians, a video of her welcome with the caption “Harman Aali Re” was released on social media. Within minutes, the video got millions of views and Harman became a household name.

After that, Harman’s performance in the T20 World Cup semi-final was a must-see and she was directly compared to Mahendra Singh Dhoni as a captain. Also “Jersey No. 18 in RCB” meaning Virat always wears jersey number 18, similarly Smriti Mandhana also wears jersey number 18, underlining that she is also a great batsman like Virat, Royce Challengers Bangalore made Smriti the franchise captain.

BCCI member Sulakshana Naik and Indian women’s team player from Mumbai, Jemima Rodrigues will be present in this match. The match will be under the control of female umpire and female scorer.

Read More: TATA Chemicals Recruitment 2023 | Apply Online (Diploma/BE/B.Tech)

‘This’ team participants:

The MCA Women’s Cricket League has 52 women’s teams divided into 13 divisions for league matches. Matches in each group will be tight as the group winners from the league matches will enter the knockout stages.

Navroz Cricket Club Vs.PJ Hindu Gymkhana Sports Promotion Group Mumbai Vs. Palghar Dahanu Taluka Sports Association, Ours Cricket Club Vs. Dilip Vengsarkar Foundation, National Cricket Club vs. Sporting Union Club, Rajawadi Cricket Club Vs. Prabhu Jally Young Cricketers, Payane Sports Club Vs Matunga Gymkhana, Sporting Club Committee Thane Vs Dadar Parsi Colony Sporting Club, Glorious Cricket Club Vs. Dr. D. Y. Patil Sports Academy, M.I. G. Cricket Club Vs. Worli Sports Club, Mumbai Police Gymkhana Vs. J Bhatia Sports Club etc matches will be played at 13 cricket grounds in Mumbai on Wednesday.

Major female players (Happy Women’s Day):

  • Smriti Mandhana- 3.4 Crores – Royce Challengers Bangalore
  • Harmanpreet Kaur – 1.8 Crore – Mumbai Indians
  • Sophie Devine – 50 lakhs – Royce Challengers Bangalore
  • Ashleigh Gardner – 3.2 Crores – Gujarat Giants
  • Ellis Perilla – 1.7 crore – Royce Challengers Bangalore
  • Sophie Ecclestone – 1.8 Crore – UP Warriors
  • Dipti Sharma – 2.6 Crore – UP Warriors

Know More: Click Here

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles